IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need a rival, early 10*, Single play only. Or 2x Dual Shock!
Naoki Maeda fan
post Apr 5 2009, 09:09 PM
Post #1

Evergreen

DJ Battle This User

Hey, since this is my first post I think a small introduction is in order. Just skip this bit for the "important" stuff.

I've been playing IIDX for six months now and I really like it. Earlier I got my rivals from Total Recall but like you know it's not updating right now. Having a rival helps my game and makes it more interesting to play, not to mention I'm having trouble submitting my non-AAA scores without a rival. Besides it's nicer if someone knows you're rivaling them, instead of going all "hahaha I beat you stranger, even though you don't know nor care". I had DJ CLICK as my rival for quite a while but because he has so damn many scores it's impossible too keep them up to date and while I think he's still a lot better than I am I end up killing him on a dj battle due the spread.

About scores:
After the first month or so I've always used random, although I usually get better scores without (dan play). I've made a principle decision not to upload non-ran scores anymore though. I recently passed 7th dan and I can clear some tens. Timing-wise I can AAA most 1-5* and AA-AAA 6-7*. However since I'm a relatively new player I don't care much for upgrading my AAA's but more for getting new ones right now. If I get an AAA I'm 95% of the time happy with it and just let it be even though I could likely get better ones should I try again. Especially true on sightread AAA's.

So yeah I'd like a rival mostly for 6-10* songs although I'm cool with the other difficulties too should the need arise. I don't have THAT many scores on hyper yet, but I intend to upload at least most of them as soon as possible. I have an LCD TV so HS-DJT only if possible.

Alright, this has gone on long enough, fight me. Please?

--------------------