2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New to pop'n, from IIDX..
typobox43
post Oct 22 2007, 01:23 AM
Post #1

Rising in the Sun

DJ Battle This User

I just started playing pop'n within the last week or two, and my pop'n mini 2 came in yesterday... so I'm pretty new to this, and have a couple of questions. So far the transition's been pretty smooth - already passed a couple of 35s on Fever - but I'm still kinda trying to orient myself in the world of pop'n.

So, my first question would be... how do people feel about using Beat-Pop? I found it after playing a couple rounds and haven't looked back since. It really makes things a lot easier for me - obviously, since I'm used to IIDX. Is it generally considered to be easier to play than the standard notes? Is using it looked down upon?

How about random/mirror? Does anyone actually use those in pop'n?

Also, I'm really wondering how the whole extra stage thing works. I randomly got one after playing a round on Fever once... haven't seen it since. I have no idea what I did. I'm also curious whether there's any way to get the result screen after a song to stay up for more than 5 seconds, but I have a feeling I already know the answer to that one. tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Trip Machina
post Oct 22 2007, 03:00 AM
Post #2

The Shadow

Hi and welcome to the world of pop'n music.

I personally don't use the Beat-Pop mod unless I need to for fulfilling requirements like on pop'n 8 and stuff. I prefer the regular pop'n music interface, as I find it better (and easier to read) than with that Beat-Pop mod despite my BMI/BMIII/IIDX experience. Same thing with Mirror/Random; I don't use 'em unless it's required of me.