IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Getting My KASC Fixed, Sorry about two new fix topics so close together
DDRaHolic
post Apr 16 2010, 03:40 PM
Post #1


Tranoid
****

Posts: 846
Joined: 6-December 04
From: Baton Rouge, LA




My KASC has been broken ever since that fucker Elixer shipped it to me. I just emailed Konami about getting it fixed and this is what they emailed me back:
QUOTE
Dear KONAMI customer

Thank you for contacting customer services.

Please be made aware that we are a customer services department that deals exclusively with the concerns of customers within the Japanese market.
Unfortunately due to our language ristirctions, we will be unable to answer any inquiries in any language apart from Japanese.

We would like to ask for your kind understanding.

Yours Sincerely

KONAMI Customer Support

So, can anyone type, in moonspeak, what I'd need to say to them to get them to understand what i need? This is what I originally typed to them:

QUOTE
Hello,

My Konami ASC does not work properly. Its buttons sometimes misfire and other times do not register at all. Is there a repair service? Alternately, can you ship me the parts and I could install them myself?

Thank you very much for your help.

Sincerely,
Ralph Caffery

Any help from y'all would be very much appreciated.


--------------------
QUOTE (Marlie Tang @ Jun 3 2011, 09:07 PM) *
ddraholic is so dumb (and is established as being dumb)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rmz
post Apr 16 2010, 04:08 PM
Post #2


Neophyte
************

Posts: 11,724
Joined: 23-February 04
From: completely darkness


DJ Battle This User




Even if there is a repair service, I somewhat doubt they would be willing to deal with international shipping. Who knows, though, worth a shot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jadin
post Apr 16 2010, 05:19 PM
Post #3


Iā™„prat fall
**********

Posts: 6,054
Joined: 24-October 04




what kind of broken is it?


--------------------
[21:17:43] <+Jadin> sry I fell asleep making spaghetti
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DDRaHolic
post Apr 18 2010, 12:10 PM
Post #4


Tranoid
****

Posts: 846
Joined: 6-December 04
From: Baton Rouge, LA




All kinds.

The buttons sometimes don't register, other times they register late or stay held down when they're really not being held down. Many of the buttons just require an earthquake to register, rendering the game pretty much unplayable.


--------------------
QUOTE (Marlie Tang @ Jun 3 2011, 09:07 PM) *
ddraholic is so dumb (and is established as being dumb)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th December 2018 - 09:49 AM