IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> PS2->PC adapter
Fake-ass John Tr...
post Oct 12 2011, 06:06 PM
Post #1


betty spaghetti
*****

Posts: 1,923
Joined: 14-October 07
From: Las Vegas, NV


DJ Battle This User




So I just got my JKOC and wanna get into BMS play and i've looked up adapter costs and they seem pretty cheap ($10 at most), but before I buy one, I wanted to know if there were any recommendations or any that I should avoid so I don't end up with one that doesn't respond quick enough to play on Lunatic Rave or something.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chotto kiitena
post Oct 12 2011, 06:36 PM
Post #2


INFERNO
************

Posts: 14,907
Joined: 22-May 04
From: Melbourne, Australia


DJ Battle This User

View User Page
Pop'n Battle This User




I use this and it seems fine:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-6m-49-en-70-qc2.html

Sold out at Play-Asia though they seem to have the newer models in stock which are probably also ok?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DROP
post Oct 12 2011, 07:14 PM
Post #3


HEY RADIES ;)
*****

Posts: 1,210
Joined: 26-April 07
From: BEEP BEEP FLORIDA ALERT BEEP



DJ Battle This User




I use the one in the link xythar posted, but if there's a lot of scratching in a song it'll skip registering a few of the inputs, and there seems to be more lag on the turntable than on anything else. It seems more like an issue with configuration than an issue with the adapter itself, I'm just wondering if anyone else had this problem.


--------------------
QUOTE (Newcastle Legions @ Oct 27 2010, 06:40 AM) *
a good father doesn't play japanese games

All you DDRist's, try Trip Machine with the bass turned up!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BLUST OF WIND
post Oct 12 2011, 10:06 PM
Post #4


The Shadow
*****

Posts: 1,424
Joined: 17-June 08
From: Cleveland, OH




I use the super joybox5 pro, but its the same company, same shit, looks like a spermazoa and works the same.

as long as its 3 or higher, you'll be good, just make sure to adjust the input lag on LR2 or whatever you use.


Or you could use parallel ports and enjoy lagless play.


--------------------
<Eijiken> Beggars can't exactly be choosers you know.
<a_40_oz_for_breakfast> Beggers can be niggers though
<a_40_oz_for_breakfast> :>

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Buffalo
post Oct 13 2011, 09:17 AM
Post #5


The Shadow
*****

Posts: 1,314
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gray SLAKE, IL




i playtested an adapter by a dude from sows and i thought it was better than the superjoybox

maybe you ought to bug the dude to finally start making clones of it


--------------------
Buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fake-ass John Tr...
post May 21 2012, 02:30 PM
Post #6


betty spaghetti
*****

Posts: 1,923
Joined: 14-October 07
From: Las Vegas, NV


DJ Battle This User




So I just got a Super Joy Box 5 and all the keys can be hit fine but there's an issue where all the keys either register several ghost hits or won't read at all when hit sometimes. The scratch is especially bad because it always registers a ton of ghost hits. Anyone know how to fix this? I'm using a JKOC.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BLUST OF WIND
post May 21 2012, 10:34 PM
Post #7


The Shadow
*****

Posts: 1,424
Joined: 17-June 08
From: Cleveland, OH




QUOTE (DARK PRISM @ May 21 2012, 03:30 PM) *
So I just got a Super Joy Box 5 and all the keys can be hit fine but there's an issue where all the keys either register several ghost hits or won't read at all when hit sometimes. The scratch is especially bad because it always registers a ton of ghost hits. Anyone know how to fix this? I'm using a JKOC.

I have a super joybox 5...works great besides the input lag which I compensate for with the timing adjust on LR2...maybe your drivers need to be reinstalled or something, and I seem to recall there being warnings about how you plug everything in...as in make sure everything is plugged in to the adapter before you plug it in the USB slot and don't unplug the controller from the adapter while it is doing its thing...


--------------------
<Eijiken> Beggars can't exactly be choosers you know.
<a_40_oz_for_breakfast> Beggers can be niggers though
<a_40_oz_for_breakfast> :>

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fake-ass John Tr...
post May 22 2012, 12:31 AM
Post #8


betty spaghetti
*****

Posts: 1,923
Joined: 14-October 07
From: Las Vegas, NV


DJ Battle This User




Yeah it was the port for some reason. Plugged it into a different one and it works fine now!

While im thinking of it though do you know how to install course files? I downloaded the dan course files from the LR2 IR site but I have no idea where to put them
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LongGone
post May 22 2012, 01:00 AM
Post #9


Dazzlin' Darlin
**

Posts: 80
Joined: 29-September 11
From: Malaysia/UK




The dan course file should be in a .lr2crs format I think. Start LR2 Setup window (where you can change settings before starting the game etc.), and just drag the .lr2crs file onto the LR2 Setup window. A confirmation message should appear; When you go in-game the courses should be available then
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jadin
post May 22 2012, 03:24 AM
Post #10


I♥prat fall
**********

Posts: 6,054
Joined: 24-October 04




ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh



thanks


--------------------
[21:17:43] <+Jadin> sry I fell asleep making spaghetti
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fake-ass John Tr...
post May 22 2012, 05:48 AM
Post #11


betty spaghetti
*****

Posts: 1,923
Joined: 14-October 07
From: Las Vegas, NV


DJ Battle This User




alright got it working thanks :>

just gotta find all the files now...i passed a ★4 but i dont have a lot of BMS ranked files and the only ones above it are a 9 10 and 13 lol

still gotta figure out:

-why sud+ doesnt work
-why the game crashes if i hard fail something
-if theres a way to use wide lanesize on other themes cause im sick of the lr2 skin
-why i continuously fail to fix the sticky keys on my jkoc even though theyve been cardboarded+shaved
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
*NYAA
post May 22 2012, 06:31 AM
Post #12


The Shadow
*****

Posts: 1,459
Joined: 11-March 09
From: Albany


DJ Battle This User




QUOTE (DARK PRISM @ May 22 2012, 12:48 PM) *
-why sud+ doesnt work
-why the game crashes if i hard fail something
-if theres a way to use wide lanesize on other themes cause im sick of the lr2 skin
-why i continuously fail to fix the sticky keys on my jkoc even though theyve been cardboarded+shaved


-did it ever work?

-what version of lr2 are you using?

-no idea unless modifying the theme yourself or just getting a theme with actually wider lanes

-duh


--------------------
QUOTE
Sound/kors k

The super director L.E.D., said "I like American-based resorts", and felt that there wasn't enough black music and told me to fix that.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fake-ass John Tr...
post May 22 2012, 03:26 PM
Post #13


betty spaghetti
*****

Posts: 1,923
Joined: 14-October 07
From: Las Vegas, NV


DJ Battle This User




There's this girl in town from Singapore who has LR2 and has sud+ on her version. If I see her anytime soon i'll probably just copy some of her files to mine.

beta3? Its the only one that was downloadable off the site

I remember some old video where someone mentioned how you can hold some key and hit a button and it would stretch the lane out but I have no idea where the video is now

fjopsdf
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th February 2018 - 12:55 PM