Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> IIDX player interview #6 Jadin AKA THE DJ HOOD
Buffalo
post Dec 5 2010, 01:15 PM
Post #1

The Shadow

Jadin AKA THE DJ HOOD is a man who needs no introduction. He is simply THE DJ HOOD.

I'm going to go on hiatus with these interviews for a week or 2 to get myself together for finals. I'll be back with more interviews eventually. Expect some new exciting things to come!

Velius: so how did you get started playing iidx?

Jadin: I started playing ddr in like 2000 or 2001, whenever the first US playstation game came out. then I downloaded stepmania and played that for a little bit. my friend Ken (Nytelyte) said if I liked that then I should try iidx
I didn't at first because he was all like "man there's this hard song called the safari, and I can't pass it" and I was like "there's a song called the SAFARI and you can't pass it??? that game sounds impossible I'm not playing"

Velius: lmao

Jadin: he finally got me to try it on 8th style AC at the Dance Beat Arcade north of Nashville. I played like deadline L7 and somethin else. prolly New York
it was jamming so I downloaded some simfiles so I could play

Velius: damn man. Deadline on 8th thats a jammin way to start IIDX.

Jadin: yeah haha

Velius: but dance beat...isnt that like the predescessor to TGA?

Jadin: yeah there's tons of oldschool drama that happened there, it was great
so this was like Jan 2004 by the time I got iidx simfiles

Jadin: I was still into DDR then a couple months later a DDR friend sold me jps2/6th style. I played ddr less and iidx more and got fat

Velius: there was a time you weren't fat?

Jadin: lool yeah well I used to be good at DDR for colorado standards, anyway
so I'd play max2 at the arcade all the time trying to beat friend's oni course scores. I won a few tournaments before people like spork and marq got really good then. after that it's all iidx