3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> that wall i just can't seem to get over, i'm getting over it
OnePhraseBlues
post Nov 17 2009, 02:03 PM
Post #1

Tranoid

DJ Battle This User

so here's a little vignette for people that need to kill 5 minutes or so reading a wall of text. if it's tl;dr then just skip to the bottom.

I started playing this game right around when 7th CS came out. I was a dumb teenager with no money so I started playing on dualshock (if anyone remembers, KOCs were not available for sale anyway during this time). I actually got to beating 7s and I cleared master's mode on light7. That's when the game actually began for me. I got an invite for a VJA account (back then it was invite only to keep out cheaters) and started keeping scores. When 8th style was announced, they also finally re-released KOCs for sale on play asia. I bought one immediately and had no problems adjusting. In fact, I was already better than I was at dualshock within one hour of playing. I was still learning the game when 8th came out but it didn't take long before passing flashing 7s was no problem for me. When 9th came out, i played the game for 14 hours straight and easily cleared the only three 12s in that game (V, moon_child, one or eight). When 10th came out, i once again easily cleared many of the new 12s (hype the core, setsugekka, innocent walls). Of course i couldn't clear one more lovely but i scored low-mid A on it which was really good at that time. Then RED came out. And for the first time, ALL of the 12s gave me problems. But the song that probably kicked my ass the most was AA [a]. I didn't know why but i just could not do it. It was unlike anything i've ever seen before in IIDX.